Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

All Creatures....

"All things bright and beautiful
All creatures great and small
All things bright and beautiful
The Lord God made them all"


I drove past the dam again this morning to see if the Whistlers and Magpie Geese were still there. The light was just beautiful and this scene reminded me of when I was really little and I used to go to Bible Class. We used to sing this song.

It was such a serene and peaceful scene. There were in fact all creatures great and small communing in the one paddock. What a pity the whole world can't co-exist like this.

It also took me back to a few years ago when I took a boat trip on Lake Argyle in the Kimberley region of Western Australia. The water in the lake was dead calm and I looked across at a very similar scene to this. It was quite biblical.

Post Script to yesterday
I have to put the record straight and thanks to all of you who encouraged me to take the quantum leap to a "Big Daddy" camera. The image I blipped was taken on my Sony Cybershot. I felt I had to hedge my bets as it was quite daunting to be using such a sophisticated camera and hope that one of them would make the cut. As I said, lots of reading ahead and also taking note of the cameras that you all use. That's one very useful feature of the blip journal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.