A long day



Spent the morning driving north to Findhorn. A 3 hour trip, but I stopped a couple of times as I wasn’t in a hurry.

The afternoon and early evening was in Forres, at the European Pipe Band Championships with my cousin. A wonderful event. 4,000 musicians and 15,000 spectators in Grant Park. I also managed to pick the surprise winners of the grade 1 competition - Inveraray. Amongst others, they beat the world champions.

Evening was taken up by the recovery process. Yacht Club. The Kimberley. The Crown. No mishaps apart from a bit of over indulgence and me losing my umbrella. It wasn’t raining, but still.

One of my travel stops was at Logie (very close to Forres) for a coffee and scone. That’s where the Blip was. Magnificent longhorn cattle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.