Toon

Kate and Marty had to go into Newcastle today so we tagged along. I left Lady Marian looking round shops in town and headed down to the Quay. I happened to notice some old steps called 'Dog Leap Steps' which intrigued me and I thought they would lead me up to the High Level Bridge and indeed they did. I walked across it for a view of the river I hadn't seen before then I went down through Gateshead and the Sage, across the Millenium Bridge and back up to meet with Marian for a coffee.

After Kate and Marty had done their business we went off to the 'Snowy Owl' at Cramlington for some lunch and right next door is 'Northumberlandia' the Lady of the North. The last pictures I saw were at the opening a couple of years ago. I think she looks better now with the grass looking a bit less manicured and wild flowers amongst it. You can see a few more pics from the day here.

My blip is the view from the High Level Bridge looking towards the Tyne Bridge and the Baltic etc and I think it's all looking rather splendid in the sunshine.

We're travelling onwards to Edinburgh tomorrow so who knows what or where tomorrow's blip will be. Have a good evening!

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.