Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Horrendus mensis

Sweaty, exhausted, sick and in pain. You would have loved to have been with me today.

So yesterday's illness kept me off work today but I also developed a really painful tooth and ended up in the dentist's chair this evening. "Not been a good month for you has it?" said my man in the blue coat with the cheerful disposition of someone who had a nice little earner in yours truly. "crntly nert" says I with a mouthful of dental instruments. "I know that an annus horribilus is a bad year, don't know what a bad month is though". " "herdrsss mrnnrlrss" says I, who studied Latin at school. Although not very successfully and never with a mouthful of plastic tubes and metal instruments.

I hate being off sick. Happens very rarely. You can feel your life ebbing away and you can't enjoy anything. All I could think of was the deadlines stacking up at work. Oh well: Cras est alius dies ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.