Viaje de las golondrinas

What a strange thing Blipping can be...

I set off kingfisher hunting today whilst Niamh was at a gymnastics camp.

Although I did see the kingfisher fleetingly from the bird hide, there were no photo opportunities.

Lots of bird life on the loch today but nothing very inspiring.

Hanging about the bridge looking out for the kingfisher, I spied these swallows taking a break from flycatching.

The photo set me thinking about a line in a Spanish song that I love which mentions these beautiful birds.

As usual, I went off on a tangent and wandered off in search of other swallow related music and literature...

The result is that, not only have I now read "Volverán las oscuras golondrinas" by Señor Bécquer but I have also discovered an amazing young talent, Dom La Nena, a cellist/singer from Brazil singing a beautiful song called La Golondrina... Look it up!

And now I need my bed...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.