Mono Monday--Reflections

The mercury hit 100 degrees today, and even if I had ventured out to the lake, it is rather murky and not likely to produce many reflections.

What else produces reflections that I could find around the house?
Shiny silver objects…
nope
Clean windows
nope
A pool with water in it
nope
Shiny pots and bowls
nope

Aha! A mirror! So simple yet so obvious!

I tried some shots of Rudy,. looking in a hand mirror. Rudy is our daughter's dog who is staying with us this week while his family is on vacation. But I was having a hard time managing Rudy, the mirror and the camera, so the results were not stellar.

OilMan is asleep, as is Ozzie, so I finally settled for the only subject left--me!
Turned out to be more of a challenge than I thought….

Thanks to Rainie for hosting this interesting challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.