Emma and Ozzie

We got an early start today as hot weather was clearly on it's way. Emma, John and I took Ozzie to the swimming hole while Annie went on a run. Although we only see them here once a year, Emma has always loved Ozzie and he is always happy to see her.

I wanted to take Annie, my ultimate shopping buddy, to the only clothing boutique in the entire North Bay that I actually like to visit. OilMan, who would rather walk over hot coals then go shopping with me, despite the nearby presence of a brewery, a distillery, and a coffee place, elected to stay home and Emma elected to stay with OilMan.

Annie and I had a lovely time at Tamarind, and while we were eating lunch, OilMan sent the following message: "Any stock left in Tamarind? We are eating late. No way am I standing next to a heat emitter when the temperature is 39 degrees C!" On our way home, Davide, Annie's husband, who is in Italy and had gotten the email receipt for Annie's purchase sent the following message: "Dress or shoes? It's dangerous to be around Jenny." My reputation continues…at least in they eyes of our husbands.

We have spent a pleasant afternoon in the house, with the air conditioning on, napping cooking playing with Ozzie and Blake, and enjoying one another's company. "The Dana's" as Annie calls them, are arriving in and around soccer practice and other activities, so we are having a dinner of appetizers that can be eaten whenever the spirit moves…very unItalian, but works perfectly for us on a very hot day….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.