LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Stottie Experiment Number 1

Having researched my beloved stottie I decided it was time to try and bake some. The texture is right but they are rising into the wrong shape, and these were about 1cm thick rounds when they went on the stone but rose to about 2 in in the oven. Better luck next time I suppose.

Today was very busy workwise as I'd fallen behind yesterday. I'm starting to get an ache in my right shoulder (despite using the mouse with my left hand) as I have not yet invested in a proper chair for my home office. I had to take a 20 minute stretch break in the middle of the afternoon which is probably not a bad idea overall and I should probably make a habit of it.

Whe Jen got home we settled down to home made burgers (in the amazing rising stottie buns) and watched the Newcastle game. Very exciting match but a 2-2 draw in the end. At least our unbeaten record stands.

Later on I rushed to get to the shop before it closed so we could watch 'The Buckfast Code' drinking a bittle of stuff and revelling in our lack of any desire to sleep in the streets or cause grevious bodily harm to the public in general. I'm sure banning buckfast will not rid Scotland of drunken thuggish behaviour, no-one but grannies drink it in England and they still get their fair share of loutish behaviour (the English in general not the grannies).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.