LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Parky

Despite the cold the park seemed extremely busy when I walked through on my way to blockbuster, though nothing worth renting on the game front, I was hoping there had maybe been some new releases over the festive period I hadn't seen yet but alas no.

I did however pick up a couple of pieces of vinyl from Unknown Pleasures on myway back. Raven's 'Rock Until You Drop' which included all original inserts from 1981 (including a 'backstage pass' was a steal at £5 and Def Leppard's 'Hysteria' is an album Jen has mentioned a few times as wishing she still had so I also picked that up for £4.

Made some lovely creamy mushroom soup and a sirloin with salad for tea and hten we settled down to watch SAW IV. I've totally lost rtack of what the hell is going on with the story in these films but that doesn't prevent the cringe factor from being extremely high. Had to watch a quick bit of Armstrong and Miller before bed with some cheescake and meringue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.