LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

In the Absence of a Gingerbread House...

...it'll be dinner that get's photographed.

I was busy with melting sugar and using it as glue to stick together the gingerbread house I got for xmas on Thursday when I turned around without looking and the whole thing slipped onto the floor and smashed. I'm gutted but pleased I hadn't got as far to making the icing snow and covering the whole thing in chocolate buttons and minty matchmakers. So the plate of prepred stuff for tea to the rescue, the cat having been used for emergency blips rather recently.

Not much of a day, just alternating between working and taking time off to do housework, not the greatest of fun but it beats having a 9 to 5 I suppose, especially as you can stop for a beer anytime you like, burp! And you can start work at 3 and work till midnight, much more sensible hours when your wife runs a restaurant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.