LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Stottie Fingers and Marmite

The stottie is one of the small things I miss most about being away frmo Newcastle. I had never realised they were sooo regional and expected to be able to get something similar at least anywhere, but sadly no. Every time I'm down I try and pick a couple up to make toasted stottie fingers and marmite, along with the occassional 'All Day Breakfast Stottie' which is half a stottie sliced open into a pocket which is filled with your bacon, sausage, fried egg, black puddign and tomotoes, mmmmn!

Travel back up from Newcastle was slightly delayed but pleasant enough. I'm now going to slowluy ease myself back into a Friday night of work with Helvetica, really looking forward to it as 'Objectified' was very good.

Yesterday's xmas dinner was great, but my promised early birthday presents hadn't arrived yet so that was a bit disappointing :(. The only pictures I managed to take yesterday were with the homemade cardboard pinhole so I 'll have to wait till they get developed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.