An Aborted Adventure......

...In the Octapod. When it came time to load the Octapod onto the car the wind was so cold and hungry we (my friend Z and I) decided to abort the mission and think about doing something else.

Seeing as our lunches were packed...we took off into the hills away from the coast.
I have been here quite a few times by now but never ....ever without lots of fluffy clouds reflected in the water......when we arrived to me it looked almost bare with no adornment in the sky.
On reflection though ('scuse pun) it really was rather lovely without the clouds......(it grew on me) and we enjoyed quite few hours of lolly gagging around taking pics.......Z sat by the water and sketched in her book...wonderfully soaking up the lovely winters sun.
I have to tell you that it is just so very quiet here...hardly any sound except for now and then a bird calls or the flapping of duck and cormorant wings to shake off the water drops.......it really is something special.

“Trees are the earth's endless effort to speak to the listening heaven.”
― Rabindranath Tagore

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.