Belvedere Hill

It was a beautiful morning. There were clear blue skies and more importantly warmth. It motivated me to get on my bike.

I took my normal route and cycled to the lake at Willen and then on up through Campbell Park. I stopped at a couple of places to take pictures and made sure that each one included the pound coin which is going to be my “Waldo” currency for the first week of DDW’s challenge.

This shot was taken at a very special place in Milton Keynes. The original architects of the city decided to design it along ancient Ley lines so that “the midsummer sunrise should appear along Midsummer Boulevard, rising over the highest point in MK, the hill in Campbell Park known as the Belvedere”. That’s where I cycled to this morning and where I was standing when I took this shot. I had no idea until today that the hill I cycle up, just because I can, is called Belvedere (you learn something new every day!).

Anyway can you spot the pound??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.