A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

5.00am sun.

The 1st of July and the sun was up just before 5.00 am as was I. The sun was lighting up the bedroom through a small gap in the curtains so my first thought was a sunrise shot.

I preferred the way it was lighting up these, now somewhat tatty, Foxgloves in the back garden to the sun coming over the rooftops. A real mix of colours but you can see the smaller butter yellow ones in the middle that have flowered well again this year.

I did go back to bed to read a while; not really sure why I was so readily awake.


It is another lovely day and I noticed on a walk to the village that despite not being on the Tour de France route there is a festive feel on the main street. The PO has a little row of yellow jerseys across its sign. The beautician has green, yellow and spotted red and white balloons in the window; the village school has an array of coloured bunting on the railings and they are flying a Union Flag and the Tricolour.

Lovely to get everyone involved. Wherever you go there are conversations about where people are planning to go to watch. It's reaching a crescendo very soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.