Rivers

Lykke Li - I Follow Rivers (FlicFlac Remix)

Today is the beginning of my work week again. Hot to say the least. Didn't go to the gym to sleep a little long but the warmth and they days plans were on my mind. I collected a package from the post-office that took 3 months instead of 3 weeks as said by the post-office on the other end. Things have changed dramatically since then, so memories flood back as per usual on such occasions. I received a message from the post office that it arrived on Saturday but had no time until today to collect it. It's funny, I had vivid dreams prior to receiving the notice, to the point where I could smell and taste so strongly. Signs or simply coincidence? Coincidence I think.

It was a busy day at work as per usual, but I was relaxed and the difficulty just bounced off me and I was able to perform at my best. After work it was dinner with some students and co-workers. We had an enjoyable dinner with authentic Thai food. Wonderful cuisine and a wonderful time. Very fortunate.

Still studying but should be studying more. These rivers are tumultuous but they flow like blood in veins and carry me to a destination beyond the eyes can see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.