creative lenna

By creativelenna

Pop Art Cottage

This is the cottage that Steve's dad built, isn't it great? The outside of it is made of cedar clapboards. There are also cedar trees on the property so it is aptly named "The Cedars". :) There's a great big deck facing the ST Lawrence river and those big picture windows in the living area also afford a wonderful view.

I"m posting this via the only connection I have at the moment, my Samsung phone. But I was really happy to figure out the Wi-Fi I my new Olympus EM10, whoo hoo! So I took this with my camera and then shared it to my phone with the camera's built in wireless. Can you imagine? We don't have wireless here ( maybe the end of the week) but my camera does. It's quick internet checks with roaming & then I turn it off.

Any way, I gave the cottage a pop art look with the editing feature of the Olympus sharing program and I liked it, so I hope you enjoy. AND I WANT TO THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR ALL YOUR KIND REMARKS ON MY 1095th blipday yesterday. I read them all and was grinning madly ; 0)
Sending love, we are really relaxing here... except for that wild fast sailboat ride Steven took me on today - 15 + miles per hour winds!!! Whee!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.