Nothing is worth more

By libbys

shipless lady seeks comfortable home

An interesting day, began with wonderful sunrise, then the baking scones to take to my young student of English and her mother in law. We were celebrating our last lesson today before she moves on to a community centre class. I was surprised and delighted to be given a wee bag of freshly home made pakoras in exchange! I was also celebrating my second day back on the bike after the snows so after the lesson, I went bike about down Leith in the sunshine, a great part of the city, which tells of its maritime history in many ways - through its buildings, its street names and in the many hidden gems for the sharp observer....here is just one, noticed on a house near Leith Links...if anyone knows the story behind it it would be great to hear it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.