Rudbeckia

The flowers from this plant are starting to get close to blooming--I have a feeling they'll bloom just as we leave on vacation, so I won't be able to enjoy them very much! This is a "Denver Daisy Rudbeckia", & is newly planted in my back yard this year. Their centers are dark burgundy, & the petals are bright yellow. AFTER I'd planted it, I read that they are hybrids, so the flowers are short lived, & many times they're treated as annuals even tho' they're perennials, as they don't winter well & frequently die off in the cold! If they're delicate, they'll never last here----I guess I'll find out next spring if they make it or not! Meanwhile, the buds are really interesting looking, with all the little "spikey" things sticking out! Better seen large! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.