Going dotty!

Today has been a test of my patience.

The drive is done (yay) but not without another stand off about him demolishing boundary walls. He's done one side and left the other!!! He's also told me what I owe, adding 'cash only please, cash is king luv'.
Cheeky blighter!!

My other test was from some pen pushing jobsworth who works in the HR department of the new company I have taken a job with.
This is meant to start on Monday, but this guy seems hell bent on this not happening.

From his long list of requests he sent me, I duly completed all the paperwork and sent it back as fast as I could.
He then said I needed a blood test to prove my Hepatitis B antigen status/antibody levels. I had this done and yesterday had to rush between jobs, in my lunch hour, to collect the pathology lab report from my Doctors so that I could scan & email it across.

Today however, I got an email from Jobsworth saying the path lab report doesn't specifically state 'hepatitis B antigen negative', therefore it is invalid and I can't start work next week. Aaaaaaaaaargh!!!

I argued that what it does say is that the levels of antibodies in my blood are sufficient enough to be deemed immune to Hep B, so surely that makes me negative?????

He still won't have it.

I've phoned the pathology dept, who passed me onto microbiology, who said they can't divulge any information to me as I'm the patient...wtf??
My Doctors also couldn't help; there were no clinical staff free to speak to.

My last hope was to contact the Practice Manager of the new place and warn her that she may have to cancel all the patients she has booked in for me next week.
I got a message straight back saying she would sort Jobsworth tomorrow!!

Today's blip is wrapping paper (for my friends birthday present) & the only thing I could find to sum up being driven dotty!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.