Gnawberries

These are were Mr A's strawberries.

He really wanted to grow some this year and has done a great job looking after them; feeding and watering them & out of slugs way.....only for them to be chomped by the squirrels!

So far, my tomatoes have remain unscathed.

I came home at lunch today to check on the Chuckle Brothers; they were just about to start laying the tarmac. They've said they should be all done for lunch (or just after) tomorrow....except he's forgotten about our gravel beds!!!!

While the main man was away, I chatted to the labourer who said he's not been told about putting gravel down, and he is fairly sure none has been ordered.
What he did say (and fair play to him for being honest) was that if we order the gravel ourselves, it may cost slightly more per bag (as we aren't trade) but it would save us the 'arm and leg' that the drive guy would charge us for laying it.

If we time it right, the builders merchant can just drop the gravel where we need it and we can rake it out.
I don't want to stomp my feet any more with this guy so this seems like a good option, even though I just want it finished now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.