Grillstock

We went into Manchester today for the Grillstock festival.

Basically lots of food (mostly pork) and a couple of live bands.

Mr A & Mark shared the 'Man vs Hog' sandwich; which was apple sauce, pulled pork & black pudding, whereas Steve managed a whole one to himself!

I didn't have anything; all that food and nothing I fancied. On top of that, I started feeling decidedly queasy mid afternoon so all the aromas of food cooking did nothing to help. I think I may have food poisoning from last nights Chinese, or it could just be a bug :-/

I still feel rubbish, in fact I came to bed when we got home and have struggled to get warm...a hot water bottle and a watery cup a soup have helped.

Today's blip is of the long legged cowgirls who were wandering about the venue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.