gennepher

By gennepher

I need to sleep on the events of today...

I am too tired today to research a stone.

I do like this one because of its simplicity, and also because it was carved in 1800, and looks perfect today.

It reflects my mood today with its slight quirkiness of the 'p' which is small and should have been a capital 'P'. 'brumbo' should have been 'Brumbo'. Also it says 'buried on...' and not 'died' nor 'buried here'. I have an idea 'powel' should have had two 'll' s. Spell check is giving me murder now trying to rewrite this bit convoluting the words into something different. Which brings me to...

I have had a strange week this week culminating in the mother of all strange, unusual days with a convoluted series of happenings of external events that only seems ever to happen to me. I really so badly do need to sleep on today...



Maybe tomorrow will be 'normal'?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.