a town called E.

By Eej

Bibi

We no longer call her Devil's Spawn - we barely call her Recluse any more either. She has become The Bibi. I don't know if she's just living up to the name, or if the name has caught up with her - but in her golden days our Grand Dame has become a complete and utter cuddle bunny. She also talks incessantly, and because it seems rude not to talk back you will find us around the house having conversations with eachother.
"WROW!"
"Are you serious? Since when?
"Wrooooow!"
"I had no idea. That is ridiculous."

She does still look Evil when she yawns.


I slept a total of 45 minutes last night. Massive storms moved over, with thunder so heavy it made the house vibrate. If I had been a little less frightened - or if it hadn't been 2am - I would have been outside with the camera: the lightning was like a strobe light on acid. And then when it finally calmed down I was wide awake.

This morning I found the remains of my much loved Squirrel Plank, broken and battered - with 2 10 foot branches on top. So sad. Because I envisioned confused squirrels falling off the fence now that there was no longer a plank, I started building a new one as soon as I came home. The Beloved made it much more stable than I ever could (because I have no patience, not because I would drill in my hand and hammer on my fingers)
I have seen Big Balls Percy, and I think Runty Boo, but none of the others. I do very much hope they are all okay.

I will not shop at Hobby Lobby again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.