a town called E.

By Eej

Black & White

My dentist is nice and efficient. My hygienist is a delight. The people working at the office are friendly.

I hate going there anyway. With a fiery passion.

I'm done until December, though. All the we-have-no-insurance-and-no-money cavities are filled, everything is checked and double checked and the To-Do list is (pretty much) Have-Done's.

Highlight: When checking out the printer had a hissy fit and didn't want to print. The lady helping me patted it. Nothing. Because I wanted to leave I patted it as well. And then it printed.
Lady, innocently: "Ooooh! He liked you rubbing him!"
Me: *straight face*
Other women present: *snort* *snicker*
Male next to me: *come hither eyes*
Me: "Yeah, uhm ... I'm going to leave that one alone."

Then the Beloved was there and took me home and I got into bed bed with 2 cats on top of me - to speed up the recovery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.