Mono Tuesday... Patterns

Okay. I admit I made this up. It's not really a challenge. But what the heck? It fits the photograph. ;-)

Things are still really rough here but we are trying some new tactics which include all getting out for at least one good long walk in a great place. Today it was Boulevard Park in Bellingham. We got there around noon and walked from there to the end of the walkway in Fairhaven and back. The sun was shining and it was a beautiful day. I just took along my little Sony camera and chose this photo for my blip because I liked all the textures and patterns. It is the ramp down to the dock at the Fairhaven end of the walkway. When we walked back we stopped at Woods Coffee for a drink and a smackeral of something good. They make upside down nutty bran muffins that are really amazing. We stopped at the Hi Fi store on the way home and retrieved our turn table with its new stylus. That made Arvin happy as he loves listening to records and the old needle died. Now he can listen again. I hooked it all up and it's ready to go.

Not much time for comments right now. I appreciate all of you who stop by anyhow and comment or leave stars and hearts. Thanks for being there. Not sure when things will settle down but I will definitely get back to commenting more as soon as I can. You guys rock!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.