Taking Off

We woke up to loud noises this morning and looked outside. Below our driveway was a great big orange truck with a long cherry picker on it. One man was in the basket using a very powerful compression driven cutter to trim the trees across our alley. His partner was chucking the fallen branches into a grinder. I figured I'd gotten my blip as I took a bunch of photos of the men at work. But... not so much. The pictures really didn't turn out so very great.

Arvin and I went shopping at Costco next. This has become a task not for the weak at heart as Costco is totally mobbed these days. We don't complain about the more than 50% of the customers who are from Canada. (Some folks do.) They bring lots of income into our community and most are very nice. The do, however, pack the parking lot, the inside of Costco and the lines to get out. It was typically busy today and we were both very happy to finish our shopping there and head home.

It is quite hot today so we had all the windows and shades closed. By the time we got home the sun had moved and I could spend some time on the deck with the birds. This one was quite obliging as it took off just as I was taking a quick burst of shots. Take a look at this fellow in large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.