Plus ça change...

By SooB

Bliptogether goes to the garden centre

I was going to include myself in the bliptogether project today, but then I went to the garden centre and met Ash, pictured, with hair too cool to be overlooked. So she agreed to join in. The lighting in there was not the best for photography - but she patiently waited while I faffed around with missing memory cards and different settings. Didn't get the focus quite spot on, but it'll do.

For Ash's benefit: if you click here you can read what it's all about, and here for an update, including what's happening in Edinburgh.

Thank you for helping out Ash - you're now part of an international band of folk who will all be holding hands this weekend!

Merryhatton is my favourite garden centre (and I'm not just saying that because Ash was so kind!) and certainly comes highly recommended by me. That said, I'm not I did a very smart thing by going to buy outdoor plants in the dark! I even managed to get lost on the way there which is a bit rubbish (it's not like it's hard to find or anything - I just got a bit confused in the dark!) All those little lanes between North Berwick and Haddington blend into one for me and I managed to follow signs for East Linton instead of East Fortune. Duh.

My trip up to the garden centre came while Katherine was in her art class, and I was so late back to pick her up that we went for a treat - fish and chips eaten in the shop (a cafe) which Katherine thought was the height of poshness. Clearly, we don't get out much. An entertaining dinner as always, in which I had to explain the cold war, nuclear weapons, disarmament and why lemonade fills you up quicker than water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.