Plus ça change...

By SooB

bliptogether stays at home

Mad busy day. I was helping out in school: I found this fun idea for making bird feeders out of bread and peanut butter and sent it to the teacher who organises eco things. She saw she was onto a good thing and has had me in three times over the past week to make them with different groups of kids. Great fun, but very messy.

Mr B had some travel chaos, but finally got home safely. I showed him the shot of Katherine I'd taken for bliptogether (we have in-house rules about putting the kids' pictures on-line) but he deemed it just too weird and scary* and volunteered to be a model instead. So here he is. Brave fella. After the day he's had (including a nasty paint on floor incident that we won't talk about), and an itchy eye problem that he's actually going to go to the doctor about (so it must be serious), I think it was pretty brave to offer. As he said "I'll do anything, I'm not vain".


* Obi-Wan Kenobi (2nd/3rd movie era) mask, black crocheted shawl and black beret. Long story.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.