Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Lady in red in lavender

I finally made it to visit Mayfield lavender farm today. It is a small farm but worth visiting. The lavender is fully in bloom and the beautiful perfume can be smelled in the air. There were a few other photographers there and quite a few tourists - this one visitor caught my eye in her red coat as it stood out against the lavender. I really did not know which shot to blip today, so please have a look a some of the other lavender photos to see if I chose the right one.

Thanks for your comments and helping me to decide which CSC to buy. I have never been one to rush into a purchase and as I have been researching this since January I think I should finally go ahead (it is actually for my birthday next month) and stop procrastinating. I had a long chat to the staff at Wex Photographic and have finally decided on the Fujifilm X-T1. I really liked the retro looks of the Fuji X-E2 but as it is not weather sealed and has a plastic body I decided on the X-T1 as I want to throw it in the back pack when skiing and it needs to withstand cold temperatures.

Tonight we are going to see Luke and some of the other school prefects in Strictly Come Dancing at their school. It is to raise funds for a charity (Great Ormond Street Hospital) and the tickets were £25 per person (which includes a glass of champagne) and then we have also donated some wine for the raffle - all for a very good cause and I am proud of these boys for giving up so much of their time for this. I cannot imagine my son dancing but we may be surprised...the waltz, quick step, jive and cha-cha are not natural moves for a rugby player!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.