Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Before....

...the visit to the parlour, which is taking place tomorrow. (So you may get an 'after' shot tomorrow). He hates his photo being taken, I am sure I can read that in this image by his body language and downcast look. The parlour visit is so overdue, you can hardly see his eyes anymore, and I wonder how he manages to see anything.

I think I have lost my blip mojo. I could not get inspired to take any photos today. Perhaps because I have been really busy lately, doing ridiculous things like.....organising driving lessons for my son only to cancel them later as he is too busy to go for lessons at the moment and then rebooking and then re-cancelling...it all takes time. Ditto for the actual driving test. Ditto for the university visits. We were meant to be going to visit Cambridge University on Thursday but now I have had to cancel as he has all day orchestra rehearsals at school for two major end of term concerts, and he is not allowed to miss the rehearsals, not even for am important thing like choosing a university.

So I spent the morning researching colleges there, then contacting each one individually and setting up private visits for next week. It seems silly that I spent many years studying to get a professional qualification only to be my son's personal secretary...no end to the role of a mother, is there? We all do it.

Maybe I might find my mojo tomorrow. It does not help that the summer holidays are upon us and the sky is still steely grey. But the weekend is looking good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.