Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

And after...

...the visit to the dog parlour today. A remarkable difference, as you can see - now he can see and smells lovely and clean.

I suppose this glum weather today is acceptable only because we all know that we are in for stunning weather this weekend - a so called 'heatwave'! Actually I don't think this weather is as bad as last summer. I was thinking back to last July and the palpable excitement in London about the Olympic Games that were about to start. We were lucky enough to get some tickets that we applied for and every time we went it was not sunny - in fact I remember sitting through a hockey game in a downpour with water running down my back.

Off to book club tonight and I still have to finish my book - Sweet Tooth by Ian McEwan. It is very well written though at times the plot seems to drag a bit. I caught up on the first episode of White Queen last night - not bad, a bit too modern and glamorous to feel totally authentic but still very watchable. And I cannot wait to see the first episode of Luther that I recorded...brilliant TV starring that gorgeous Idris Elba.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.