Home sweet home

Spent the day doing the mundane stuff that needs doing after a holiday
Soozy did some washing and tidying and I posted off my rolls of film and visited the dreaded Tesco for some shopping.
I astonished Soozy by making predominantly healthy choices and getting stuff we needed!
I accrued some more brownie points when I knocked up a tasty dinner of baked cherry tomatoes and goats cheese drizzled with olive oil and basil leaves and some ciabatta and an olive oil/balsamic dip.
I even made Soozy some breakfast muesli with all her favourite ingredients.
This was followed by home grown strawberries and Greek yoghurt.

Pictured is Soozys bronze Buddha who sits above our fire. I put the little hat on him for a joke, but we both liked it and now he looks odd without it.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.