2nd Sat Strollers

By AndrewDBurns

The Pentland Hills, near Edinburgh

Well - here's my first entry in the brand-new, blipfoto diary I intend to keep!

I did manage to maintain a diary for one whole year, whilst I trained for the May 2014 Edinburgh Marathon ... you can see it here: www.blipfoto.com/runandrewrun :-)

Marathon now successfully completed - and I've got the blipping-bug into the bargain ...

... so; whilst I am still doing some running, I've also had a long-held ambition to properly resurrect my hill-walking exploits - thus the title of this journal ;-)

And this first picture was taken on The Pentland Hills, near Edinburgh, as we did a bit of training for a much more serious walk next weekend!


N.B. I'm not going to attempt an entry every day this time - but will put something up every time we manage a serious walk, and may intersperse those entries with the odd poem, as per my previous journal ... hope you enjoy it all :-)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.