chantler63

By chantler63

To the Manor Born

UK Blippers will know this TV series - I suppose it's a while back now!

Well, what a difference a day makes.

I have been working on a production of a Shakespeare play, 'A Midsummer Night's Dream' with my 13 yr old pupils. It has not been an easy ride! This evening, though, the nightmare became The Dream! The afternoon rehearsal was awful BUT the evening performance to parents, grannies, friends etc was just WONDERFUL! The children really rose to the occasion - the audience laughed and clapped in all the right places (even 'Wall' got a standing ovation)

I had my moments of Glory and YES it was worth all the pain (similar, ladies, to childbirth!) The setting (Waddesdon Manor amphitheatre) is just 'to die for' and the weather perfect. Everyone had just the best evening ever. No pain, no gain!

Another bit of 'best news' is that my passport will arrive tomorrow!!!!!!! I shall be going to Spain on Sunday!!!!!!!

I have to say, though, that the BEST bit of news today is that my new grandchild due in November is a GIRL! I think I would have been equally happy to have been posting BOY but ...... Sorry chaps, but why can't you put the toilet seat down?

It's been a roller-coaster day. My blip is of Waddesdon Manor with my kindle prop acting as a mirror of the fountain behind me. I will provide free hotel facilities for any Blipper who would like to come and see the real thing!

Tomorrow is my leaving 'do' at school. Not good at 'goodbyes' - will get very emotional!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.