chantler63

By chantler63

Leaving!

Another roller-coaster day!

It was the staff 'leaving' 'do' at school. I'm not good at this sort of thing (I cry meeting people at airports or at any emotional book or play or film!) but in fact I was OK and managed a 'speech'!. I have a goodly amount of John Lewis vouchers from appreciative parents and a generous cheque from colleagues. I fancy getting a lens-baby as that looks fun - anyone got any advice on that?

Yesterday's buoyancy over passports promised for today turned to depression when they didn't arrive. I do really think they will come tomorrow though as the Royal Mail tracking numbers we were given now say delivery before 1 pm tomorrow; today they weren't on the system.

'Cutting it fine' as my flight is Sunday but I now do think 'all will be well' - (at this point I could lapse into a section of 'A Midsummer Night's Dream' but I've 'bottomed out')! I expect everyone will be as relieved as me when I finally make it onto the plane and then start to do normal blips.

I am grateful for your supportive comments through this trauma - it really is helpful to know you are with me on this. In the grand scale of things, I know it's not really important.

A poor blip effort for today. We have a marquee erected for the end of year parents Association & BBQ plus Speech Day n Saturday (another 'last'!) and the staff 'do' is in this marquee. The Kitchens lay on a great spread and there is plenty of booze flowing.

My Kindle is reflecting the marquee behind and capturing staff getting their fill of said feast'.

I will miss the companionship of colleagues and staff room banter. I will NOT miss writing reports, serving lunches to children, marking books, rehearsing plays etc etc.

So sorry for not doing much on Blip - I am struggling to cope at the moment!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.