Daniel's Sunflowers

Daniel was delighted to show off his work to me and his other grandparents at the annual school's'Grandparents' Day.  He is displaying his sketchbook  and,courtesy of Photoshop, I have added in his finished sunflower painting.  It was a perfect day with sunny weather and also the opportunity to hear his older brother, Michael, play in the clarinet 'orchestra'.  (Image added) 

Later on I watched sister Emily training in her swimming squad but missed out on seeing the eldest, Anna, as she was dancing in preparation for a forthcoming competition.  Such talented and busy children.

This painting does enable me to fulfill the challenge criteria for Friday Flowers!

Now I must focus on preparing for my trip to Spain and (I almost forgot) my concert tomorrow singing with Tring Choral Society in a performance of Mendelssohn's 'Elijah'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.