Yarn Bomb

Tring has been celebrating its 700th year since being granted a Charter for the Town. This image is part of the display of yarn decorations outside the parish Church - it is quite a spectacle and worth seeing if you are local. Tring is a lovely town to visit at any time.

I was using my new 85mm lens and playing with the f1.8 it can go down to.  Great effects.

This evening I am performing Mendelssohn's 'Elijah' with Tring Choral Society and the signs are looking good for a strong performance;  our 'Elijah' is wonderful - good singer too!!!!

I'll add a postscript later, but now I must don concert black and white ready for the start at 7.30pm.

PS: concert went well but it was hot up at the back! Elijah was 'to die for' and no disasters. Please forgive lack of comments on my part but I seem to have no time to do anything!


Extra added taken from my position in the choir during rehearsal.  'Elijah' can just be seen at the top - he's wearing a white T shirt.  He looked very different in the black DJ for performance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.