New Year, New Life

By jenpedler

Of course people are sitting on them...

This is Earnest, the Oscar Wilde BookBench in Byng Place, just at the other end of Torrington Square from the 1984, George Orwell bench I blipped yesterday.

There are 11 benches in the Bloomsbury Trail and I took them all in on a wander after work this evening. It was hard to decide which pic to blip. It's also hard to decide how to 'capture' the benches. They're all the same size and shape but differently decorated. I've taken close-ups of the art work (but then you don't get the impression it's a bench), various angles trying to capture the essence that the bench is a book, the bench itself in situ... But in the end I've decided that I really want to try to capture people interacting with the benches. So here's today's offering.

The benches will be around until September so no doubt more will feature in my journal at some point!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.