Busy Busy

A bit like myself today.

Today I had to be in 3 places at the same time.

Unfortunately all 3 places were spread over a 40 minute time axis.

So, youngest child dropped in Kinross in the capable hands of a friend to be delivered to gymnastics at 10am, zoomed up the motorway to deposit eldest child at badminton coaching, zipped through central Perth with middle child to rugby 7 coaching.

Very pleased with myself having covered the 36 miles or so in just under an hour and a half including drop-offs...

Then we discovered that middle child was at the wrong venue!

Arrrgghhh!

Back down the motorway to collect youngest from her gymnastics camp with a wee hour in the library reading my Spanish book and successfully chatted up a janitor to get access to the music department to retrieve eldest's cello bow...

Lunch in the car.

Quick nip into work, took photos of the mummy cat of yesterday's kittens, collected our dogs, drove home, walked dogs, hung out a washing, nipped to Post Office to post a parcel, gave a lecture to someone about to leave their dog in a crate in their car in roasting (by Scottish standards!) temperatures, BACK up to Perth, collected one son, sat in bumper to bumper traffic for 40 minutes, collected other son whilst apologising profusely...

On the way home I decided I needed fresh air so we pulled in and I watched the swallows skimming the fields.

The children turned music on full blast and had a sing song.

I didn't care.

I was half way up a track trying to slow down a little...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.