Getting set up

The guys came to set up the tent for the party on Saturday. I was standing in the small window that is in my bedroom bathroom. The guys were none the wiser that I had photographed them. It was so hot outside that when I first opened the window to take the picture, my camera lens immediately fogged up. I had to keep wiping it until it acclimated to the temperature outside. I thought for sure they would spot me with how long I was taking to get the shot.

My husband worked endlessly on setting up the rest of the yard and cleaning off chairs, hooking up electric, putting up additional tents for the food and booze. All the while it was 90 degrees and humid outside. He had to take frequent dips in the pool to cool off.

The good news is the weather forecast for Saturday is perfect! We got hit with more storms tonight and it was similar to the night before with lots of lightning and thunder. I guess all this unstable weather is making way for the nicer weather this weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.