MaryannA

By MaryannA

Christmas in July!

We are celebrating 4th of July on the third and my dollar is on a train bound for Christmas in July!

Crazy weather today, and because of the threatening weather for the 4th, Boston decided to move all festivities up a day. I was invited to dinner at friends and then we were going to watch the Pops concert on TV. I am a 5 min drive to their house. Halfway there, I encountered severe thunder, lightning and torrential rains, as well as a tornado watch was in effect. When I reached their house, I could not get out of the car. After about 10 minutes and many photographs later all with a dollar somewhere on my dashboard, I got into their house. My friend was working on some Christmas decorations for next year and my dollar decided to go on this little train ride.

I got home just in time to post my blip as it is thundering again and raining a bit, too. Hope everyone has a safe 4th of July.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.