MaryannA

By MaryannA

Wagon Wheels!

Took a walk through the town Library today and even got a library card. It is a perfect mesh of the old building built in the 1890's and the new addition built within the last 10 years or so. I am sure I will go back often as it is one mile from my house. Outside around the back of the building, I came across this quite old and long retired wagon. It has a lot of character and I decided to use it as my blip. I am sure it has seen a lot of 4th of July bonfires and parades, but now it sits quietly rusting and adding history to the town as we celebrate the Independence of our country.

Today was a beautiful day, we shopped early for groceries for a 4th of July celebration with special friends tomorrow. Nora, the wonderdog will be among the guests! She will most likely be a blip tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.