Missycat

By Missycat

Dawn sky

The camera tells me that I took this shot at 4.15am:  I have no idea why I woke so early, possibly the promise of the hot day to come!  for those who are interested below is a definition of dawn:  sunrise was at 4.48am

Dawn (from an Old English verb dagian "to become day") is the time that marks the beginning of the twilight before sunrise. It is recognized by the presence of weak sunlight, while the Sun itself is still below the horizon. Dawn should not be confused with sunrise, which is the moment when the leading edge of the Sun itself appears above the horizon.

In other news:  my daughter and I took Violet on her first trip to IKEA which she seemed to enjoy. Now I must admit that it did pass through my mind to take the camera along......but I'm glad I didn't as I had rather forgotten just how much paraphernalia is needed to take one small baby on even a short shopping  trip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.