Missycat

By Missycat

Mono Monday challenge Roads....

... well actually this is just a road but today this was the location of rather a special event: yes, today was the day that the Tour de France came to Essex!

As you may imagine I took many shots, not all successful due to my lack of height and the breath-taking speed with which both support vehicles and riders whizzed by. Others I liked but they really looked so much better in colour to convey the excitement of the event and I will post those to my Facebook page.

This, however, is one I took of the Epping New Road a couple of hours before the riders were due to pass us by: I have never seen (and may never see again ) this busy road which cuts through the heart of Epping Forest, totally free of traffic and the waiting crowds walking casually by. Mr Cool with the hat summed up the holiday atmosphere I thought!

Thank you to GingerNan for hosting today's challenge

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.