The second half of life..

By twigs

Mid-winter madness

End of term today - yay!!!! An almost full day of teaching which was broken up a bit by the annual mid-winter swim at lunchtime.

Given the frost this morning I wasn't really surprised that there were only about 30-40 hardy souls brave enough to do it. My Form Class had challenged me to do it and I would have been very happy to enter into the spirit had I not had a class last period. Honestly - I would. Really.

So instead I took a few photos including this one of 2 staff members who clearly didn't have a class last period.

Good on you boys! ;)

And now that the term is through I can get really stuck into catching up on all the stuff I am behind with. The plan is to work for the next week then take a break away the second week.

For now though - bed time.

G'night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.