The second half of life..

By twigs

Tough stuff

Up early. Watched world cup quarter-final between Brazil and Colombia then headed to work. Yes - on a Saturday. And yes - on the first day of the holidays. It has to be done.

Got a good few things done but, surprise, surprise, hardly touched the pile of marking I have to do. I would sooooooo much rather plan for something new (and exciting and challenging) then dwell on what's already been done. I know students need the feedback though and who doesn't enjoy being told they've done well ? So tomorrow, I shall finsh my Year 9 pile - simple and straightforward. It's the Year 12 pile I am not looking forward to.

Did take some time out beween jobs to go outside and watch some of our boys playing rugby. Our big boys were dealt a right royal thumping :( It seems our big boys are not as big as the other school's big boys and that made progress on the paddock extremely difficult. They did get over for one try though so that was good.

I can't believe how tired I am - I even fell asleep in front of the fire. Relaxation - of sorts - is kicking in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.