Free Friday

It was my first Friday off. It started gloriously with The Little Goblin giving us a lie-in and sleeping right up to 6:55. Funny what constitutes a lie-in these days.

He was shipped off to daycare quick smart and we set upon Cate Blanchett's wardrobe again, getting the door trim done before I shot out to take some more lightbulb photos. We're coming to the end of the sessions now, so the website should be up soon and I can go back to photographing normal things. This blip is one of the bulbs wih a PCB style inside. There are others that look more like filaments which are awesome. All LED, so good investments cause they last for aaaaaages.

Then it was back home plasterboarding up the wardrobe and finishing the corners. Gina was still around having had an assessment cancelled so we both got stuck it. I'd heard it before and I can now confirm: plastering is hard. Another coat due tomorrow when the whole thing's dry and hopefully we can reign it in with a bit of sanding!

We also managed to go out for (late) lunch and finish reupholsetering Miles' chair (Which has been halfway there for about 3 months).

Esme's for dinner and that's the day. I had more on my list, but that's not bad I reckon... and there's a whole weekend left! Hurray for part time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.