Shang-A-Lang

They sang Shang-a-lang,
I danced with a walking stick
Happy mem-ry made.


BACKBLIP

Oh they were so good, Billy Ocean was a little disappointing and the fireworks were stunning and weirdly quieter than the ones that go off like bombs behind my house each November. Having said that I may have already been slightly deaf from the concert and my sis-in-law is half-convinced we were passive smoking something very unlike regular tobacco which she claims explains how I lasted so well!

It was very weird not pushing right to the front of the stage like I have done in the past at these types of events but I would have been stupid to do so. Only one stumble all night though I was extremely pleased I kept my stick with me and we moved a fair distance away for the fireworks so I wasn't looking up which is a trigger movement for my vertigo.

Suffering today with dizzies, headache, earache, and pins & needles but I had a lovely time. God bless my brother & sis-in-law for looking after me :)

Will try and get all photos on blog and Flickr and Facebook later but bear with me, I still haven't managed to upload all the butterfly photos from Wednesday yet!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.