Green tunnels

There are many little roads around here which look like this at the moment. It's just a bit unnerving if you happen to meet a tractor and trailer down one of them!
We had an enjoyable coffee and chat at the village Cafe this morning, before I went off to a wonderful place called The Fabric Barn, not far away. I feel it is time to change the cushions on the sofa, and can't find anything suitable, so I'll have to get out the sewing machine!
The Fabric Barn, situated in a cluster of attractive old farm buildings, sells ends of lines, rolls of fabric at discounted prices. The choice is wide, the quality and designs quite breathtaking!
Holding the various colours of our sitting room carefully in my head, I found something I really liked.
Even better, when I got it home my husband said "Oooh, that's nice!"
So a little task for the post-Wimbledon week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.