fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Work In Progress

We spent the majority of the fourth getting our garden and deck spruced up a lot! I had waterproffed it the day before after our handyman Jerry had replaced several rotting deck boards! I wanted to use the deck so figured we needed to get on the stick and get it readied up for the remainder of the summer! We got a bunch of plants from the nursery and I potted them up. Then I put them all over the deck while Big R worked out in the back yard garden most of the day. Still lots to do, but it's much better. Now I'm planning to fix up all the peeling furniture on the deck....lots to do but well on the way.

Fireworks kept the dogs--mainly Sadie --frantic for most of the night despite her "thunder" coat and doggie dope. So that kept me up---arrrrrg . Cowboy and Pooters weathered the booms a bit better. Needless to say, I'm no longer a huge fireworks fan. Off to pick raspberries tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.